The Delete Records tool deletes records from the Tracker Database. The most common use case is:
- The candidate scan found too many records. I want the application to forget about previously found records.
Using the Delete Records dialog requires making two decisions:
- Which records should be deleted.
- Which record statuses should be affected.
Default parameters delete all visible skipped and pending records.
The “Other Tracker Data to Delete” section allows other tracker database information to be deleted.